Tiny lights, endless nights

Sometimes the road is just not clear. You’re stuck in one place, unsure of where to go, or what to do.

This has been pretty much how I’ve lived my life, and I hated it. The uncertainty of it all. The ambiguity of it all. I never liked it.

But of late, it seems like I’m starting to get signals, or little serendipitous events, if you will. Little things happen to gently steer me to take a step to the left, or to the right. Sometimes forwards, sometimes backwards (and that’s when you know it’s time to rest and not rush things, simply letting things take its course).

One thing in common though, throughout it all, is that the steps follow the course of my heart. Simply put, they have led me to the things that I want. It was like my intentions, materialised.

I guess I’m now better at dealing with uncertainties. And because of that, I know that no matter what happens, I’ll be ok.

Wishing you the same sense of love and peace that I feel at this moment, for them to also light the path to your heart 💜

Leave a Reply

