Liver & Gallbladder Flush – DAY 4 (“House” cleaning Part II)

WARNING: TALK OF POO & OTHER ICKY STUFF AHEAD

So a quick update a few days into the flush.

Things are going well, taking the apple juice is the highlight of my day now cause it tastes great. I’m not following the dietary requirements very strictly though (no ice cold drinks, no fried food, no sugar) but I have managed to time the juice intake so that they’re not too close to mealtime, or after.

That aside, I’ve been getting these symptoms, which doesn’t sound like I’m in very good shape:
– Feeling really tired, perhaps more than usual
– Yellow coating on the tongue, apparently is an indication of poor digestion, according to my mom (i.e. traditional Chinese medicine). Also found out today it is one of the signs that I do have gallstones in my liver (more specifically, a sign of an imbalanced secretion of bile)
– Bloating and gas (though bowel movement is regular), which could be a sign of candida overgrowth in the intestine, which means I might have leaky gut without knowing it – Yikes! That explains why I’ve been feeling fatigued so often. Now this is a big revelation.

(Apparently, when these nasty little guys breach the intestinal barrier and enter the bloodstream, they release toxic byproducts that can cause fatigue, nausea,  headache and liver damage.)

Aside from the physical reactions, I’ve also released a deep emotional pain, which I thought I’ve cleared, after my breakup. This happened during a bout of meditation so maybe it had nothing to do with the cleanse, just thought I’d make a note of it.

On the whole though, I’ve been taking it easy, cutting back on the internetz and sleeping early. I think this helps.


Credits & links:
How Can I Tell I Have Gallstones In My Liver?
10 Signs You Have Candida Overgrowth & What To Do About It

One thought on “Liver & Gallbladder Flush – DAY 4 (“House” cleaning Part II)

Leave a Reply

